Acknowledgments

I want to thank all the contributors to this *Handbook* for agreeing to contribute and for their care in revising the chapters. I also want to thank all the reviewers, who provided thoughtful comments for revision and thus helped improve the quality of the chapters included here. I sincerely appreciate their support in this venture. Special thanks go to Wilfred Amaldoss, whose encouragement was highly instrumental in my undertaking this project. I am grateful to Professor John D.C. Little for sparing time to compose the foreword to this *Handbook*. I also want to thank my faculty support aides at the Johnson School, Judy Wiiki and Sara Ashman for their administrative guidance in various tasks with lots of cheer. I thank Alan Sturmer of Edward Elgar, who provided invaluable support and guidance in bringing this effort to conclusion, and Caroline Cornish of Edward Elgar for efficiently managing the production of this volume.

Finally, I would also like to thank the reviewers who contributed to this *Handbook*: Asim Ansari (Columbia University), Pradeep Bharadwaj (Kenan-Flagler Business School, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill), Eric Bradlow (Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania), Prevas Desai (Fuqua School of Business, Duke University), J.-P. Dubé (The University of Chicago Booth School of Business), Josh Eliashberg (Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania), Skander Esseghaier (Koç University), Vishal Gaur (The Johnson School at Cornell University), Srinagesh Gavirneni (The Johnson School at Cornell University), Miguel Gomez (Cornell University), Sachin Gupta (The Johnson School at Cornell University), Jim Hess (University of Houston), Teck Ho (Haas School of Business, University of California, Berkeley), Prayeen Kopalle (Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth), Angela Y. Lee (Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University), Tridib Mazumdar (Syracuse University), Carl Mela (Fuqua School of Business, Duke University), Sanjog Misra (University of Rochester), S.P. Raj (Syracuse University), Serdar Sayman (Koc University), Subrata Sen (Yale University), Milind Sohoni (Indian School of Business (ISB)), Manoj Thomas (The Johnson School at Cornell University), Naufel Vilcassim (London Business School), Russ Winer (Leonard N. Stern School of Business, New York University) and Robert Zeithammer (Anderson School of Management, UCLA).